Human Resources

Toggle

Article

Indonesia’s list of 2020 public holidays

Human Resources magazine and the HR Bulletin daily email newsletter:
Asia's only regional HR print and digital media brand.
Register for your FREE subscription now »

Indonesia’s Ministry of Communication and Information (Kominfo) recently revealed the list of public holidays for 2020. There will be a total of 16 national holidays, and four joint days of holiday next year.

As agreed during a ministerial meeting, these dates will be as follows:

  • Wednesday, 1 January  – New Year’s Day
  • Saturday, 25 January – Chinese New Year
  • Sunday, 22 March – Isra Mi’raj of the Prophet Muhammad (Ascension of the Prophet Muhammad)
  • Wednesday, 25 March – Nyepi Holy Day (Bali Hindu New Year)
  • Friday, 10 April – Good Friday
  • Friday, 1 May – Labour Day
  • Thursday, 7 May – Waisak Day
  • Thursday, 21 May – Ascension Day of Isa Al Masih (Ascension Day of Jesus Christ)
  • Sunday, 24 May – Monday, 25 May – Hari Raya Idul Fitri
  • Monday, 1 June – Hari Lahir Pancasila (Pancasila Day)
  • Friday, 31 July – Hari Raya Idul Adha
  • Monday, 17 August – Independence Day
  • Thursday, 20 August – Islamic New Year
  • Thursday, 29 October – Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday (Mawlid)
  • Friday, 25 December – Christmas Day

Note: For those days in red, the immediate days after will be considered a joint leave for Eid al-Fitr, i.e. Friday, 22 May; Tuesday, 26 May; and Wednesday, 27 May.

Similarly, Thursday, 24 December will be a joint leave for Christmas Day.

Photo / 123RF



"The Asia Recruitment Award is the oscars of the recruitment industry. A display of the best of the best!"
Start your entries preparation early.
Open to both in-house recruitment & talent acquisition teams and recruitment solution providers.

Read More News

Trending