SUBSCRIBE: Newsletter

Human Resources

Toggle

Article

Priya-August-2019-Thai-public-holiday-calendar-iStock

Thailand’s list of 2020 public holidays



"The Asia Recruitment Award is the oscars of the recruitment industry. A display of the best of the best!"
Start your entries preparation early.
Open to both in-house recruitment & talent acquisition teams and recruitment solution providers.

As 2019 flies by, many of us have either got our end-of-year travels planned out, or are looking forward to the next long weekend holiday in Thailand.

Once you’re done planning this year’s holiday activities, here’s a list of Thailand’s 2020 public holidaysas shared on the Bank of Thailand’s website.

There will be eight long weekends (in red), with two public holidays falling on a Friday and six on a Monday.

  • Wednesday, 1 January – New Year’s Day
  • Monday, 10 February – Magha Puja in-lieu (Official day falls on Saturday, 8 February)
  • Monday, 6 April – Chakri Memorial Day
  • Monday, 13 April to Wednesday, 15 April – Songkran Day
  • Friday, 1 May – Labour Day
  • Monday, 4 May – King’s Coronation Day
  • Wednesday, 6 May – Visakha Bucha Day
  • Wednesday, 3 June – Queen Suitida Patchara Suthaphimollaksanaram’s Birthday
  • Monday, 6 July – Asanha Bucha in-lieu (Official day falls on Sunday, 5 July)
  • Tuesday, 28 July – King Vajiralongkorn’s Birthday
  • Wednesday, 12 August – Queen Mother Sirikit’s Birthday/National Mother’s Day
  • Tuesday, 13 October –  Anniversary of King Bhumibol’s death
  • Friday, 23 October –  Chulalongkorn Day
  • Monday, 7 December –  King Bhumibol’s birthday in-lieu (Official day falls on Saturday, 5 December)
  • Thursday, 10 December – Constitution Day
  • Thursday, 31 December – New Year’s Eve

Get your weekly dose of the freshest HR news by subscribing to our HR Bulletin here!

HR Vendors of the Year Awards is back again for its 5th year with a fascinating gala night to celebrate the best HR vendors in Hong Kong. Winning is both an affirmation of the exceptional quality of your work in the industry and among peers. Enter Awards now
Contact us now for more details.

Read More News

Trending