Malaysia, Malaysia government, Malaysia cabinet, Prime Minister Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim

Among the 28 appointments, Dr Zaliha Mustafa has taken on the portfolio of the Health Ministry.

Malaysia's Prime Minister Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim announced Malaysia's new Cabinet on Friday (2 December 2022), in a live broadcast.

The full list of Ministers appointed is as provided below:

Minister of Finance: YAB Dato' Seri Anwar Ibrahim

Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Rural and Regional Development: YAB Dato' Seri Dr. Ahmad Zahid Hamidi

Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Plantation and Commodities: YAB Dato' Sri Haji Fadillah Haji Yusof

Minister of Transport: YB Tuan Anthony Loke Siew Fook

Minister of Agriculture and Food Security: YB Tuan Haji Mohamad Sabu

Minister of Economy: YB Tuan Mohd Rafizi Ramli

Minister of Local Government Development: YB Tuan Nga Kor Ming

Minister of Defence: YB Dato' Seri Utama Haji Mohamad Hasan

Minister of Home Affairs: YB Senator Datuk Seri Saifuddin Nasution Ismail

Minister of International Trade and Industry: YB Tengku Datuk Seri Zafrul Tengku Abdul Aziz

Minister of Higher Education: YB Dato' Seri Haji Mohamed Khaled Nordin

Minister of Science and Technology: YB Tuan Chang Lih Kang

Minister of Women, Family, and Community Development: YB Dato' Seri Hajah Nancy Shukri

Minister of Domestic Trade and Cost of Living: YB Datuk Seri Salahuddin Ayub

Minister of Law and Institutional Reform: YB Dato' Sri Azalina Othman Said

Minister of Natural Resources, Environment and Climate Change: YB Tuan Nik Nazmi Nik Ahmad

Minister of Entrepreneur Development and Cooperatives: YB Datuk Ewon Benedick

Minister of Foreign Affairs: YB Dato Sri Diraja Zambry Abd Kadir

Minister of Tourism: YB Dato Seri Tiong King Sing

Minister of Digital Communications: YB Tuan Ahmad Fahmi Mohamed Fadzil

Minister of Education: YB Puan Fadhlina Sidek

Minister of National Unity: YB Datuk Aaron Ago Anak Dangang

Minister of Religion: YB Senator Dato' Setia Dr. Haji Mohd Na'im Haji Mokhtar

Minister of Youth and Sports: YB Puan Hannah Yeoh Tseow Suan

Minister of Human Resources: YB Tuan Sivakumar Varatharaju Naidu

Minister of Health: YB Dr. Zaliha Mustafa

Minister in the Prime Minister's Department (Sabah and Sarawak): YB Datuk Armizan Mohd Ali

Photos (From L-R):

- Prime Minister Anwar Ibrahim's Facebook
- Dr Zaliha Mustafa's Facebook
- Minister Sivakumar's Facebook

Follow us on Telegram and on Instagram @humanresourcesonline for all the latest HR and manpower news from around the region!