SUBSCRIBE: Newsletter

Human Resources

Toggle

Article

7 long weekends in 2015



Gathering 50 top regional chief HR and senior business leaders at a three-day business retreat forum, the exclusive HR Innovation Leaders' Summit will happen from September 9-11. Get involved.

There will be seven long weekends next year, thanks to 11 gazetted public holidays.

The Ministry of Manpower has released the list of official days off for 2015, making it easier for you to start planning next year’s vacation time.

New Year’s Day
January 1, Thursday

Chinese New Year
February 19 and 20, Thursday and Friday

Good Friday
April 3, Friday

Labour Day
May 1, Friday

Vesak Day
June 1, Monday

Hari Raya Puasa
July 17, Friday

National Day
August 9, Sunday (Monday, August 10, will be a holiday)

Hari Raya Haji
September 24, Thursday

Deepavali
November 10, Tuesday (subject to confirmation with the Indian Almanac)

Christmas Day
December 25, Friday

However, if you take the following nine days off out of your annual leave, you will be able to enjoy a total of 40 days off (inclusive of weekends):

January 2 – Friday
April 6 –
Monday
May 4 –
Monday
May 29 –
Friday
July 16 –
Thursday
August 7 –
Friday
September 25 –
Friday
November 9 –
Monday
December 28 –
Monday

[ALSO READ: How to get 10 long weekends in 2014]

Image: Shutterstock

Human Resources magazine and the HR Bulletin daily email newsletter:
Asia's only regional HR print and digital media brand.
Register for your FREE subscription now »

Read More News

Trending

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.